OSH

From UBCMATH WIKI
Jump to: navigation, search

The Old-School Homework (OSH) are (roughly) biweekly assignments that are to be handed in at the start of the first class of the week in which the OSH is due. Links to each OSH can be found below. Your OSH answers should be written up neatly. If you use more than one piece of paper, they should be stapled together. Messy, unstapled or disorderly submissions may be rejected at the discretion of your instructor. Your submission should include the OSH number at the top, your name, your student number and the date (example snapshot).

For examples of how to write up your work, check out the style examples in the table below.

OSH Assigned Due Solution Style examples Useful screencasts
OSH 1 Wed, Sept 3 Mon, Sept 8 (9)* Ex.1
OSH 2 Mon, Sept 8 Mon, Sept 15 (16)* Ex.2a, Ex.2b, V.2b
OSH 3 Mon, Sept 15 Mon, Sept 29 (30)* Ex.3
OSH 4 Wed, Oct 1 Wed, Oct 15 (14)*
OSH 5 Mon, Oct 13 Mon, Oct 27 (28)*
OSH 6 Mon, Oct 27 Mon, Nov 10 (13)*
OSH 7 Mon, Nov 10 Mon, Nov 24 (25)*

*For Section 105, which meets on Tuesday and Thursday, the OSH are due on Tuesdays at the start of class (the date in parentheses) with the exception of OSH 6 which is due on the Thursday (Remembrance Day is on Tuesday, Nov. 11).