OSH

From UBCMATH WIKI
Jump to: navigation, search

The Old-School Homework (OSH) are (roughly) biweekly assignments that are to be handed in at the start of the first class of the week in which the OSH is due. Links to each OSH can be found below. Your OSH answers should be written up neatly. If you use more than one piece of paper, they should be stapled together. Messy, unstapled or disorderly submissions may be rejected at the discretion of your instructor.

For examples of how to write up your work, check out the examples demonstrating how to write up your answers.

OSH Assigned Due Solution
OSH 1 Wed, Sept 4 Mon, Sept 9 (10)* link
OSH 2 Mon, Sept 9 Mon, Sept 16 (17)* link
OSH 3 Mon, Sept 16 Mon, Sept 30 (Oct 1)* link
OSH 4 Wed, Oct 2 Wed, Oct 16 (15)* link
OSH 5 Mon, Oct 14 Mon, Oct 28 (29)* link
OSH 6 Mon, Oct 28 Wed, Nov 13 (12)* link
OSH 7 Mon, Nov 11 Mon, Nov 25 (26)* link

*For Section 105, which meets on Tuesday and Thursday, the OSH are due on Tuesdays at the start of class (the date in parentheses).